Whatspp have finally added the feature that will allow you to unsend/delete a message you sent by mistake, or are embarrassing.
We have all wish to bring back those messages we had sent to friends or relatives, or wish we had not sent them to the recipient. The new feature will allow you to recall the message within 7minutes after you had sent it to the recipient.
This can be used if you send a message to friends on Whatsapp or to a group on Whatsapp
The feature is currently rolling out to Android and iOS users, so if you are yet to have this new feature on your phone, just hold on until the feature is in your country for download.
The feature will allow you to remove messages you had sent, but want to recall or delete it either for everyone or just yourself.
How To Delete Sent Messages On Whatsapp
1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
3.Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.
You should know that your recipient must be using an updated version of Whatsapp too, and they might have seen your messages, or screenshot them, but you can still delete anyways. If the deletion of messages for everyone failed, you will not be notified.
Read Whatsapp FAQ here
Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.
Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in your recipients' chats (*). Similarly, if you see "This message was deleted" in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.
You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone. To delete messages for everyone